Dáil Éireann schedule


days until the Dáil resumes

Seanad Éireann schedule


days until the Seanad returns

Schedule of meetings

Fri, 18 Aug
  • 10.30

    Committee Meeting: Transport, Tourism and Sport (Joint)
    CR3, LH 2000 - (T) To be televised

  • 09.00

    Committee Meeting: Transport, Tourism and Sport (Joint)
    CR2, LH 2000 - (T) To be televised

View detailed schedule
Business papers

No business papers have been published today

Find a current TD

There are 158 Members (called Deputies or TDs) of Dáil Éireann.

Find a current Senator

There are 60 Members (called Senators) in Seanad Éireann.

Ireland: a parliamentary democracy

Ireland is a parliamentary democracy. The National Parliament (Oireachtas) consists of the President and two Houses: Dáil Éireann (House of Representatives) and Seanad Éireann (the Senate) whose functions and powers derive from the Constitution of Ireland enacted by the people on 1 July 1937. The Houses of the Oireachtas are situated at Leinster House, Dublin.

Have your say: call for submissions

The Forum on Parliamentary Privilege is seeking written submissions from interested members of the public regarding freedom of debate and members' privilege in our parliament.

Find out more

Press releases

18 Aug 2017, 16.00

Committee on Sport to meet to discuss next stage in deliberations on Moran Report

17 Aug 2017, 15.00

Committee on Sport to reconvene hearings on Moran Report on Friday 18 August

17 Aug 2017, 12.00

Committee on Sport responds to correspondence from former OCI President

As I came into this House this evening I saw people outside with placards urging us to cop on to ourselves, to handle this difficult social issue.

Mary Harney, 26 February 1986

Recent Bills & Acts

3 August 2017

Before Dáil Éireann

National Archives (Amendment) Bill 2017

No. 110 of 2017

26 July 2017


Financial Services and Pensions Ombudsman Act 2017

No. 22 of 2017

Financial Services and Pensions Ombudsman Bill 2017

No. 59 of 2017

26 July 2017


Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank Act 2017

No. 24 of 2017

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank Bill 2017

No. 62 of 2017

26 July 2017


Independent Reporting Commission Act 2017

No. 25 of 2017

Independent Reporting Commission Bill 2017

No. 77 of 2017