seanad dail double image

Two Houses

Dáil Éireann and Seanad Éireann

There are 158 members of Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Houses of the Oireachtas, all of whom are elected by the people of Ireland. There are 60 members of Seanad Éireann, the upper house, and they are elected by panels, university graduates or they are nominated by the Taoiseach. New parliamentary terms for both houses commenced in 2016.

Find a Senator by party

Find a TD by party

Register of Members' interests

Members of the Houses of the Oireachtas are required to make an annual statement of interests. This outlines any company directorships they hold, properties they own and gifts they have received.

Salaries and allowances

Members of the Oireachtas are paid a basic salary plus a salaried allowance based on any additional positions they hold. They can also claim the Parliamentary Standard Allowance and other allowances. Full details of these salaries and allowances are available to the public here.

Contacting a Member

The postal and email address details for Members are as follows: 

<insert TD or Senator name>
Houses of the Oireachtas
Leinster House, Kildare St
Dublin 2
D02 XR20


Download the full contact details of all TDs and Senators.